Muyiwa & Riversongz – King of Kings

UK Gospel’s BEST Praise/Worship Leader “Muyiwa and Riversongz” release NEW CD “Declaring His Name Around The World” Listen to “King of Kings”. This CD is AMAZING and FULL of some of the most cultured and beautifully made music to lift up the NAME of The LORD!

Muyiwa & Riversongz:

Declaring His Name Around The World CD:
This CD is INCREDIBLE!! From the music, the vocals, the arrangements, the guest artists… WOW!!
“The hottest worship leader to emerge from the UK” Cross Rhythms UK
25th August 2011 – As a singer and broadcaster Muyiwa’s deep rich voice has reached millions in Europe, Africa and the USA. In 2009 he was the first international artist to appear on the American BET channel at the annual “Celebration of Gospel”. Earlier this year he presented the “Turning Point” program to an estimated global audience of 70 million. Now with his fusion of soul, RnB and Afro-beat, featuring collaborations from Gospel favourites Darwin Hobbs and Mary Alessi as well as the multi-talented Riversongz and produced by the Grammy Award winning Kevin Bond, “Declaring His Name all around the World” is a natural progression to his previous 4 CD/ DVD releases. The sheer power and poignancy of Muyiwa’s unique sound is simply too strong to stay a purely gospel secret. Yet, his music that brings so much joy is the product of early personal suffering.
Since his last album, which reached Number One on the HMV blues and soul chart and stayed there for five months, Muyiwa has successfully toured the UK for the second time and sold out Indigo 2 at O2, a feat never achieved by a UK gospel act previously, although it follows another personal success of a sold out Ocean in Hackney. He was also appointed Station director of Premier Gospel that has had a remarkably successful impact in uniting black churches nationwide.
Muyiwa and Riversongz travel extensively, which gave rise to the theme of the new album, having visited Canada, Kenya, South Africa, Nigeria, Ghana, USA, Slovakia, Poland, Ireland, Ukraine and the Republic of Benin in the past 12 months. Drawing in different cultures and sounds bring together a joyful sensation of hands reaching out across the continents; whilst some songs have a very intimate feel such as “My Heritage” (Apata) a lullaby from his childhood. Speaking about the inspiration for the new album, Muyiwa replied: “We traveled so much and experienced so many people, cultures and sounds, it made perfect sense to explore some of these. This album is a journey of the World’s music as seen through our kaleidoscope.”
“Declaring His name all Around the World” will be released on CD and digitally on 29th August 2011.
For more information please contact: 0208 265 0772.
Muyiwa & Riversongz will be headlining this year’s Celebration of Life concert at the Royal Festival Hall on Friday October 14 to celebrate the launch of their new album. This is the Metropolitan Black Police Association’s annual gala – tickets go on sale on July 6 from
‘Declaring His Name All Around The World’
‘Declaring His Name All Around The World’ is Muyiwa & Riversongz latest studio offering produced by GRAMMY Award winning producer Kevin Bond (T.D Jakes, Marvin Sapp, Donnie McClurkin, Kurt Carr).
Through-out the album Muyiwa & Riversongz take listeners on a journey around the world from the Indian infused ‘The Name Of The Lord’ to the melodic reggae grooves of ‘Jehovah Jireh’ exploring the sounds of central Africa with some Afro-Beats on ‘Only You Be God’ and even some authentic UK styled praise and worship on the funky ‘King Of Kings’.
Featuring on the album is Stellar/Dove nominated artist Mary Alessi on the energetic, tightly arranged and sure to be fan favourite, ‘I Will Call On Him’. Also featuring on the album is Dove award nominee Darwin Hobbs on the harmonious worship ballad and confession of love ‘I Love You Lord’.
Muyiwa’s unique presence, rich, deep voice and sense of humour and the dynamic silky smooth vocals of Riversongz make ‘Declaring His Name All Around The World’ an instant classic giving their fan’s more of what they love and is sure captivate a new audience with the unique, eclectic fusion of styles and genuine praise and worship.
GENRE: World Music/RnB/Soul/Gospel RELEASED: August 29th 2011 (UK) / 6th September 2011 (USA) LABEL: Riversongz Music
Track Listing:
1. The Name Of The Lord
2. Jehovah Jireh
3. Only You Be God
4. Holy Holy Holy Prelude
5. Holy Holy Holy
6. King Of Kings
7. Come Lord Jesus
8. This Is Our God
9. I Will Call On Him
10. Glory To God
11. The Lord’s Prayer
12. I Praise Your Name
13. My Heritage (APATA)
14. I Love You Lord

Leave a Reply