James Fortune & FIYA – Identity FULL CD Preview

James Fortune & FIYA:

In a few short years, James Fortune has become one of the most poignant songwriters and recording artists in Gospel Music. With seven Top 10 singles under his belt, as well as multiple songwriting and recording awards, Fortune has solidified his position as a leader in Contemporary Gospel Music.
This January, James Fortune, along with his vocal ensemble, Fiya, returns with IDENTITY, his debut CD on Fiya World Music/Light Records/eOne. IDENTITY focuses on teaching believers to know who we are in Christ, and to know what they are entitled to, simply as a result of our holy ancestry. As heirs to the throne of God, believers are inherently triumphant, and the sooner we realize this, the sooner we can begin walking in complete and total victory. Enter Fortune’s lesson in IDENTITY.
IDENTITY includes guest appearances by industry heavy hitters Fred Hammond (“Hold On”), Kim Burrell (“With You”), Eric Dawkins (“Forward”) and Sunday Best winner LeAndria Johnson (“It Could Be Worse”), as well as R & B starlet, Monica (“Hold On”), and features production by Fortune himself and an equally impressive list of contributors, such as J. Moss, Paul “PDA” Allen of PAJAM (“Throw My Hands Up”), Aaron Lindsey (“Make A Sound”), Ay’Ron Lewis (“Never Again,” “It Could Be Worse,” “Still Able,” “Revealed,” & “With You”), Gerald Haddon (“What If?”), and J. Drew Sheard (“Help Me” & “My God”).  The first single, “Still Able,” is already a Top 10 hit at radio stations across the country, and delivers the type of undiluted, “straight-talk” message that fans have come to expect and love from Fortune & Fiya.
Fortune is one of the hardest working artists in Gospel Music, criss-crossing the continent multiple times each year, and has already completed and/or confirmed national television appearances in support of IDENTITY on BET’s Bobby Jones Gospel and the 2012 Stellar Awards. The latter will coincide with the CD’s January release.
IDENTITY crisis solved…on January 17th!
Special Thanks to our friends at Light Records for our James Fortune Feature!
Visit Light Records

Song tracks for IDENTITY:
Song Title
1    Overture
2    Never Again
3    Identity
4    Disclaimer
5    It Could be Worse  –  LeAndria Johnson & Zacardi Cortez
6    What If?
7    Greatest Days
8    The Curse is Broken
9    Hold On –  Monica & Fred Hammond
10    Make A Sound – Nikki Ross
11    Make A Sound (Reprise)
12    Still Able
13    Throw My Hands Up
14    With You  –  Kim Burrell
15    Revealed
16    Help Me
17    My God
18    Forward  –  Eric Dawkins

Leave a Reply